Decibel Posts New Track From MAVETH Debut, “Coils of the Black Earth” has posted an exclusive premier of the song ‘Hymn to Azael’, off the debut from Finnish blackened Death horde MAVETH, “Coils of the Black Earth”.

To check out ‘Hymn to Azael’ visit this location.

The hellish blend of brutality and blasphemy that is “Coils of the Black Earth” will be available on CD and double-LP (black & grey splatter) on December 15th through Dark Descent Records.

1. The Devourer Within the Gulf
2. Dragon of the Continuum
3. Hymn to Azael
4. Beneath the Sovereignty of Al-Ghul
5. Hymn to the Black Matron
6. Stating Erictho
7. Coils of the Black Earth
8. To Seed the Succubi
9. Terminus I – The Burning Offal of Hinnom
10.Terminus II – Hinnom Everlasting

Formed in 2007, Finland’s MAVETH finally break through with their debut full-length. Showing their strength through live shows and their two releases (2010’s EP “Of Serpent and Shadow” and 2011’s demo “Impious Servant”), MAVETH gave us a glimpse of their suffocating and brutal style. Now MAVETH is here to fully showcase their brand of utter domination in the form of “Coils of the Black Earth”. Almost one hour in length, “Coils…” is a haunting release both sonically and aesthetically featuring artwork by the infamous Daniel Desecrator. Prepare for annihilation.

ChristButcher – Guitar/Lead Vocals
Jani Nupponen – Bass
Mikko Karvinen – Guitar
Ville Markkanen – Drums


BLOOD HARVEST to release SERPENT ASCENDING’s “The Enigma Unsettled” 12″ Vinyl LP

With “The Enigma Unsettled” the Finnish occult Death Metal band SERPENT ASCENDING offers a supremely dark experiment in satanic and mesmerizing music conducted on a primitive Metal matter by Jarno Nurmi of SLUGATHOR, DESECRESY, and NERLICH fame. The album collects both the “Serpent Ascending” and “The Mournful Pilgrimage” recordings from 2009 and 2010 on one record, together with a brand new song.

“The Enigma Unsettled” vinyl LP comes in a luxurious full color gatefold format with an insert that includes lyrics and stunning paintings by sensational new American artist Wiley Trieff. Visit the Blood Harvest Records store to purchase “The Enigma Unsettled”.

Stream “The Enigma Unsettled” in its entirety at this location.

1. The Mournful Pilgrimage (Part 1)
2. Saturnal
3. The Human Ladders
4. The Mournful Pilgrimage (Part 2)
5. The Entwinement
6. World of Flesh On Bone
7. Serpent Ascending
8. The Enigma Unsettled
9. Endless Initiations

Coming from Helsinki, Finland, SERPENT ASCENDING is the dark projection of Jarno Nurmi, appreciated bass/guitar player and singer in bands like SLUGATHOR, DESECRESY, NERLICH, NIGHT MUST FALL, and NOWEN. Firmly rooted in the old school of Death Metal, but far from being another sterile revival of the late 80’s/early 90’s, SERPENT ASCENDING started a peculiar creative process that allocates Death Metal into an inner – yet still nightmarish – dimension of the soul, where cavernous growls lay down on nervous and slanted guitar riffs, vertiginous bass grooves, sudden bursts of speed, and swampy slowdowns.

Apparently simple and straight to the point, SERPENT ASCENDING’s music hides a remarkable work on subtle harmonies and flowing songwriting, with atmospheric nuances and intriguing details that crawl unseen into each song as well as in the listener’s subconscious, bringing forth a hallucinating, twisted and occult vibe. SERPENT ASCENDING is the feverish, solipsistic delirium of an artist that renovates the true spirit and typical dark heaviness of Finnish Death Metal in his own, personal way.

NAPOLEON SKULLFUKK – “He Came With Rats” out on May 23th.

Old-school pig squealing Death Metal from the North of Finland. Debut album contains eight rocking, unhuman mid-tempo songs. These guys are the new hope of dirty Finnish Death Metal. Listen the sample songs and decide yourself.

The band has been around since 2004 spreading their disgusting and disturbing torture and violence. the band have previously self released two EP’s “Torture Metal” And “Swollen” which were re-released through Dynamic Arts on March 2011 on the same covers. NAPOLEON SKULLFUKK have been doing shows around Finland since the birth of the band. Band also did Baltic tour in 2011 to support the new re-release.

“If you guys remember “Torture Metal” and “Swollen”, fuck them both! The new album ‘delivers our skins’ in even more wicked ways. It combines the best sides of our previous works and wipes the floor with 8 new pieces of torture, pain and evil!”

The debut album “He Came With Rats” will be out on May 23th. Taste the carcass!

1. Swallowed
2. When His Blade Meets Grey
3. He Came With Rats
4. Six Pieces Are Still Missing
5. Mad Laughter
6. Abomination Of Demise
7. Their Eyes Were Watching
8. Crawling Horrors