WILT working on new material

WILT has enlisted Nick Keller (BLACK DAHLIA MURDER, BEAST WARS and HERESIARCH) to design the cover art for their forthcoming new release, “Moving Monoliths”.

“Moving Monoliths” is the follow-up to the band’s self-titled debut, which was released in October of last year as a digital download, and is now being offered as a limited editions (300 copies only), 180-gram white vinyl 12-inch. WILT is available on vinyl and digital formats at wiltmanitoba.bandcamp.com.

As if the oldest tree in the forest pulled up its roots and migrated to its afterlife, a ghostly procession of bark and withered leaves. Death and decay are legion, but there’s a real sense of grace to the airy melodies they embed deep into the compositions, while never being as frivolous or cheap sounding as some of the tunes I’ve heard by AGALLOCH or WOODS OF YPRES (bands who possess a similar thematic approach to expression).
From the Dust Returned


WILT was unearthed in the winters of 2010. Founded by Jordan Dorge, later recruited Brett Goodchild to capture Jordan’s vision. Experience Wilt, dark deprived Black Metal in its truest form hailing from the frozen prairies of Central Canada, WILT intends to take you on a journey into the depths of your soul and every crevice of the earth.




Unspeakable Axe Records Reissue of BESIEGED’s “Victims Beyond All Help” out now

The Unspeakable Axe Records reissue of “Victims Beyond All Help” from Winnipeg, Manitoba Thrashers BESIEGED is now available worldwide.

BESIEGED have been terrorizing music listeners in their hometown of Winnipeg for some time, putting out a demo “Visions Of Pain” in 2004 and then releasing their debut in 2010. Their sound is lightning-fast death-tinged Thrash Metal, indebted to the old gods of the scene while also bringing in new influences and ideas. No jokey lyrics, no phony retro affectations, just pure bludgeoning for fans of SEPULTURA’s “Beneath The Remains”, SLAYER’s “Reign In Blood”, DARK ANGEL’s “Darkness Descends”, and other uncompromising, furious albums that pushed the genre to its limits. “Victims Beyond All Help” was self-released by the band in 2010 and limited to just 300 copies on pro CD-R; now it will be officially reissued with an upgraded layout. This reissue will use the same completely old school artwork painted by the legendary Ed Repka. This is the second release by Unspeakable Axe, the new sub-label of Dark Descent Records.

Preview and download Victims Beyond All Help now at this location.


Speed Metal DEMONA

DEMONA started in 2007 as a one-woman project in Chile with Singer/guitarist Tanza. After a couple of demo, the “band” started to get recognition in the underground circut and israeli label ISRAHELL BANGERS released the “NIghtmare” release on Cassette, while german IRON BONEHEAD released it as a 7″vinyl EP.

June 2011 saw Tanza moving to Québec, Canada where she recruited musicians to play live-show but also to give to DEMONA a complete line-up. After a line-up change, DEMONA is now composed of Tanza (Guitars/Vocals); Gabrihell (Guitars), Jeff (Bass) and Antoine (Drums). After intense rehearsals, the band recorded its full length album to be released on German labels DYING VICTIMS Prods (CD) and HEAVY FORCES (Vinyl) in March 2012.

Since then, the band has worked alot to improve & develop their own personal style of “speed-metal” that should for sure please all die-hard maniacs into bands like LIVING DEATH, VECTOM, ZNÖWHITE, SENTINEL BEAST to name a few…
The band has recently signed a deal with french label INFERNÖ Records (home of LADY BEAST, ELVENSTORM, AXECUTER, PRIME EVIL, DEATH RIDES A HORSE to name a few) and their new album “Speaking With The Devil” including 8 songs (+ intro/outro) will see the light of the day before the end of the year on CD/Digi-CD/Cassette & Vinyl ! To be also noticed, a die-hard version of the cassette will be release on german DESTRUKTION Records too ! Be ready for a new merciless SPEED METAL attack !

PAROXSIHZEM Debut Out Now on Dark Descent Records

The self-titled debut from Toronto-based Blackened Death Metal four-piece PAROXSIHZEM is now available through Dark Descent Records.

Formed in 2007, PAROXSIHZEM puts forth a harsh, dark, demented, and atmospheric form of Black/Death metal. Their debut CD offers production that gives a very suffocating and nauseating feeling to their music which is only appropriate for the type of themes and inspiration used. There is no specific area of interest as history, philosophy, psychology and suicide are all touched upon as inspirational elements. The relation between all these is to reach the darkest, non-fictional embodiment of humanity, no spiritual, fictional or delusional inspirations used, only tangible events that convey a much more brutal and contorted view of humanity allowing for a closer association to the reality of existence. Each song in and of itself is unique, ranging from doomy and atmospheric, to chaotic and hateful, this is to help convey the insanity within humanity by utilizing a variety of powerful elements within the music. Mixed/Mastered by V.K.

“…those who enjoy bizarre Canadian Black Metal should keep an eye on this band.”
– Vorefeed.net

“It’s dense, destructive, mangling mayhem, a blackened death metal juggernaut that effectively evokes a doomed, apocalyptic atmosphere.”
– No Clean Singing



Dark Descent Records Unleashes BEGRIME EXEMIOUS’ “Visions Of The Scourge”

The newest slab of filthy fucking Metal of Death from Edmonton Death horde BEGRIME EXEMIOUS, entitled “Visions Of The Scourge”, has been unleashed upon an unsuspecting world, courtesy of Dark Descent Records. The follow-up to 2010’s “Impending Funeral Of Man”, “Visions Of The Scourge” is an onslaught of buzzsaw riffs, vicious drumming and catchy songs which will leave you wanting more after these 52 minutes end. Formed in 2005, BEGRIME EXEMIOUS have been a mainstay in the Canadian scene, featuring notable past and present members from other stalwarts such as ANTEDILUVIAN, A.M.S.G., GLORIA DIABOLI and more.

“Visions Of The Scourge” comes with an eight-page booklet printed on uncoated card stock featuring cover art by Dennis Thomsen and is now available for order at this location.

1. Incestuous Servitude
2. Oath Of Impiety
3. Chasm To Obscurity
4. The Vault Of Ancient Bone & Poison Saliva
5. Perverted Decadence Churning
6. Sacrament Of Virgin Flesh
7. Vengeance Bestowed
8. Relic Of Befouled Incantations

In support of “Visions Of The Scourge”, BEGRIME EXEMIOUS has announced a string of shows starting a one-off date in their hometown of Edmonton on April 23rd, followed by an 11-date Canadian tour. Current dates and venues are as follows:

April 23rd – Edmonton, AB @ DV 8 Tavern w/ Messiahlator, Cryptician
May 2 – Prince George, BC @ Pizzaricos w/ Vale of Hinnom, Noordvall
May 3 – Kamloops, BC @ Little Big House w/Honor and Devour, D//Compose, Palantir
May 4 – Vancouver, BC @ Iron Road Studio w/ Hoopsnake, Chapel, Infect Propaganda
May 5 – Victoria, BC – TBA
May 6 – Squamish, BC @ Rod & Gun Club with Hoopsnake, Chapel
May 7 – Vancouver, BC – TBA
May 9 – Calgary, AB @ Broken City with Fornication, Morbis Infernus, Aither Swelled
May 10 – Regina, SK @ The Gaslight
May 11 – Winnipeg, MB @ The Zoo with Antikathera, Arcane Axiom, Abhorupt
May 12 – Saskatoon, SK @ Walker’s Pub with Agony Spawn, Desecrate Scripture, Autaric
May 13 – Edmonton, AB -TBA

www.begrimeexemious.bandcamp.com www.darkdescentrecords.com