MIDNITE HELLION, check them out

I am caught in a nostalgic mood these weeks, and all this great Heavy Metal sounding like the real deal from way back, really make my days! MIDNITE HELLION is one of those bands! Fierce Heavy- Speed Metal with an aggressive crossover edge, it rocks! Check the band out here on Reverbnation!

On another note the band has just released the following news:

New Jersey’s MIDNITE HELLION is proud to announce the release “Bitchin’ At Champs! 11-15-2013” on Contaminated Tones as part of the label’s official live bootleg series, exclusively on cassette. With a layout done in old school cut-and-paste DIY fashion, the six-track cassette captures MIDNITE HELLION blazing away on stage.


“Bitchin’ At Champs! 11-15-2013” will be officially released on March 4.

For ordering info, visit www.contaminatedtones.blogspot.com.

“Bitchin’ At Champs! 11-15-2013” Track list:
Side A:
The Fever
Spirit Possession
Hour of the Wolf
The Morrigan
Cross the Line
Side B:
Post-show Interview


The band’s recently released 7″, limited edition vinyl single, “Hour Of The Wolf” is also available on Witches Brew Records. The 7″ and more can be ordered directly from the band at www.midnitehellion.com.

MIDNITE HELLION is currently hard at work on material for a new full-length album and will hit the studio next month to begin recording for a summer 2014 release date. The band has been confirmed for the 2014 Ragnarökkr Metal Apocalypse, set for April 4 & 5 at Reggie’s in Chicago, Ill. For fest details, visit www.ragnarokkrmetal.com.


DEUS OTIOSUS premiers new track ‘Iron Rule’!

The Danish Death Metal squadron will release their new album “Rise” during summer 2014 on the American label Deepsend Records, which also released the band’s last album “Godless”.

Here is the video, and more important the sound for the track ‘Iron Rule’!

DESTROYING DIVINITY Signs with Lavadome; new album sample unveiled

A pact between Czech Death Metal mongers DESTROYING DIVINITY and Lavadome has been sealed. DESTROYING DIVINITY shall release its new album “Hollow Dominion” in the first half of 2014 via Lavadome. A contemporary stab of classic, ancient Death Metal is to be expected.

As a pre-taste, the opening track of the album “Eternity Guardians” has been unveiled at this location:



1 Eternity Guardians
2 Burning Divine Domination
3 Scent of Death
4 Empire of Emptiness
5 Suffering Redemption
6 Defleshed Skeleton
7 Sinful Omens
8 Inner Slavery


LUCIFER’S HAMMER “Night Sacrifice” demo to become released by Shadow Kingdom Records

Ohh yea, NWOBHM done very right, this takes me right back in time!

Shadow Kingdom Records is proud to introduce from the land of Chile, LUCIFER’S HAMMER! This is very reminiscent of rare 80’s US Metal gems like SALEM’S WYCH, GRIFFIN, HEATHEN’S RAGE, DAMIEN THORNE, etc. Also more-well known acts like IRON MAIDEN, 80’s JUDAS PRIEST play a huge role in the development of their sound. They’re one of those rare new bands that could actually fool people into thinking they’re an obscure Heavy Metal act from the 80’s that fell beneath the cracks. Luckily for all of us, they’re a brand new band just starting out and they have a lot of good songs in them. “Night Sacrifice (Demo MMXIII)” is the very first of many releases to come. Check out this amazing band!


Check it out right here!

Carnal Records to release OMNIZIDE “Death Metal Holocaust” on January 31

Carnal Records is set to release “Death Metal Holocaust” from Swedish Black/Death Unit OMNIZIDE on January 31. Featuring lead vocals from CRAFT throat Mikael Nox and music written by AE from AVSKY, the album follows the highly celebrated EP “Pleasure From Death” (the tracks from which are included as bonus material), the decibel assault reaches a new level of pain to ensure maximum aural decimation. “Death Metal Holocaust” was mastered by Joakim from CRAFT. Prepare for the unleashing of the demon spawn.

Listen to the album track ‘Rotting Flesh Parade’ here:

1 Rotting Flesh Parade
2 No Remorse
3 Monolith
4 The Eternally Damned
5 Crystals of Death
6 Dead Planet
7 Damnatio Ad Bestias
8 Nuclear Strike
9 Pleasure from Death (bonus track)
10 Desecration Art (bonus track)


The story of OMNIZIDE goes back to 1995 when Nox and Anders formed the Black Metal band BELZEN together. A few years later BELZEN split up. Nox joined CRAFT and Anders started the band AVSKY. When Nox did some guest vocals on AVSKY’s album “Scorn”, Anders and Nox decided to start BELZEN again. They changed the name to OMNIZIDE and recruited drummer Gaddur from the band KAFZIEL. In 2011 the “Pleasure From Death” EP was released. Later, guitarist Jesper joined the band and “Death Metal Holocaust” was recorded. After the recording was complete, bass player B-Force (DARK FUNERAL) joined the fold.


DEMONICAL ‘An Endless Celebration’ video online

The Swedish death metal force DEMONICAL have released a video for ‘An Endless Celebration’, a track taken from their critically acclaimed fourth full-length album “Darkness Unbound” which came out in Europe on September 20th (through Cyclone Empire) and in North America on November 12th (through Metal Blade Records).

The video – their second from the above mentioned album – was filmed in Bucharest, Romania, during the bands Darkness Unbound European tour which took place in October 2013.
The album “Darkness Unbound” was mixed & mastered by the bands vocalist Sverker Widgren at Wing Studios in Stockholm.

Check out ‘An Endless Celebration’ here:

SIGH, masters of keeping me occupied

SIGH have always been masters of composing the unexpected, since I first laid ears upon the Japanese band, and was appalled by their strange take on music, a take I since have come to enjoy, enjoy a lot to be honest, as few bands within the whole world of music accomplishes to bring together as many different threads throughout an album as SIGH, and still keeping a steady hand and thin red line all the way through, together with keeping the listener’s attention hooked, even though there is going a lot of things on, and the atmosphere and base are ever changing.


“Scenes From Hell” did slip my attention back in 2010 when it was released by The End Records, though the beautiful vortex we know as the internet would that I during some browsing ended up on the Bandcamp site for SIGH, a site that contains one single thing, and one thing only, the full album of “Scenes From Hell” which I now have been listening to quite a lot the last few hours, and damn, I missed out on something back then, but that showed to be a major surprise this very night! If you already haven’t given this album a little attention and love, rush by the Bandcamp page of SIGH and press play. Though be a little cautious as the album is quite addictive!

Was this ever released on vinyl?