Compilation of Early MORGION Material “God of Death & Disease” – Out Now On Dark Descent Records

“God of Death & Disease”, a compilation disc featuring the earliest recordings from death metal legends MORGION, is now available via Dark Descent Records. Check out the webstore at to order or visit for a full album stream.

Before releasing three epic doom/death albums in the mid 90s into the early 2000s, MORGION was ugly. Ugly as in nasty, sweltering Death Metal. Before finally breaking through with their 1997 full-length debut, “Among Majestic Ruin”, MORGION recorded two demos and an EP. These three recordings represent MORGION’s early pure Death Metal roots. 1991’s “Rabid Decay” demo, 1992’s “Live Rehearsal” demo and 1993’s “Travesty” EP. In all, over one hour of some of the darkest and nastiest recordings of the early 90’s Death Metal scene finally compiled and wrapped in cover art by Mark Riddick. Carefully remastered by Ryan Butler of Arcane Digital.

In related news, MORGION has been announced for the 2013 installment of Maryland Death Fest. Originally slated to appear at this year’s fest, MORGION was forced to bow out due to circumstances beyond their control. Check and for updates and information.


FORGOTTEN TOMB: New Album Details Revealed

Italy’s Black/Rock/Doom Metal outfit FORGOTTEN TOMB will release its sixth full-length album , entitled “…And Don’t Deliver Us From Evil”, on October 30 in Europe and on November 6 in North America via Agonia Records. More powerful and straight to the point, the CD begins where its antecedent — “Under Saturn Retrograde” — melodically ended. The directions of the new release may vary however over the last year’s offering, as the band submerges into more dark, horror-like regions and underground scenery, serving us a more steady and mature recording. FORGOTTEN TOMB is still obscure, melodic and still follows its own negative path — continuously experiencing with sound and imaginativeness. But as fans of the formation may already know, the Italian outfit is likely to surprise the listener during the long and complex compositions, smuggling mainstream-music elements and wise song-structures into the outwardly seamy and fearsome metal landscapes, making the obvious music sub-genres sound not that obvious anymore. According to FORGOTTEN TOMB leader and songwriter Ferdinando “Herr Morbid” Marchisio, “…And Don’t Deliver Us From Evil” is the most personal album he has written since 2004’s “Love’s Burial Ground” and it explores the darkest corners of his mind like never before, making it without any doubt one of the band’s more tortured and twisted offerings. “…And Don’t Deliver Us From Evil” was recorded in Elfo Studio in Italy by Daniele Mandelli and was mastered at Finnvox Studios (IMPALED NAZARENE, AMORPHIS, CHILDREN OF BODOM, FINNTROLL, HIM).

“…And Don’t Deliver Us From Evil” track listing:

01. Deprived
02. …And Don’t Deliver Us From Evil
03. Cold Summer
04. Let’s Torture Each Other
05. Love Me Like You’d Love The Death
06. Adrift
07. Nullifying Tomorrow
08. Transmission (JOY DIVISION cover)*
09. Sore (BUZZOV*EN cover) **

* exclusive digipack CD bonus track
** exclusive vinyl bonus track

“…And Don’t Deliver Us From Evil” will be available as a regular jewelcase CD, limited-to-1,000-copies digipack CD with exclusive bonus track, digital download and double 12″ LP with an alternative bonus track. The first 66 copies will be available on a multicolour splatter vinyl.

Prior to release of the new album, on September 25, there will be a new seven-inch EP, entitled “Deprived”. The EP will be limited to 300 copies (100 green, 100 white, 100 red) only.

FORGOTTEN TOMB will embark on a full-scale European tour in November and December.

ABSTRACTER’s “Tomb of Feathers” to be Released 9/18/2012 on The Path Less Traveled Records

The Path Less Traveled Records will release “Tomb of Feathers”, the debut album from crusty Bay Area Blackened Noise Doomsters ABSTRACTER September 18th on digital format. The CD and vinyl versions will be released in early 2013. A cassette tape version of the album will be available for sale in fall of 2012 through the band’s own imprint Anti-everything Laboratories.

Consisting of three tracks spanning 40 minutes, “Tomb of Feathers” is both mesmerizing in its massive, enveloping soundscapes, and annihilating in its brutal, relentless, and merciless grasp of the listener’s synapses. ABSTRACTER’s unique sound is influenced by the likes of AMEBIX, SWANS, BATHORY, GODFLESH and DISEMBOWELMENT, and shaped by elements borrowed from a vast array of genres, spanning from Black Metal, to Crust and Doom Metal, to Shoegazing and Psychedelic Rock, to Hardcore Punk and Noise music. The work itself is a single-themed concept album about madness and mental disease as a result of the extreme and cynical individualism that permeates the world, and humanity’s cowardly tendency to constantly leave the weak behind.

Entirely self-produced and self-funded by the band, “Tomb of Feathers” was recorded live in three days (one track per day), directly to 22-track 2-inch analog tape mounted on 30-minute reels processed by a mid-80’s Akai tape recorder, by sound engineer Josh Garcia (DEPECHE MODE, MELVINS, DWARVES). The recordings were then passed on to Greg Wilkinson at Hearhammer Studios for mixing, and were then shipped to Philadelphia to be mastered by James Plotkin (ISIS, SUNN O))), OLD, KHANATE, etc.).

Walls that Breathe
To Vomit Crows

Abstracter website

Comatose Music to Release EXECRATION’s “The Acceptance of Zero Existence” on 9/25

On September 25th, Colorado’s EXECRATION will unleash their second full-length, “The Acceptance of Zero Existence”, on Comatose Music. Now with a solid line up and a more serious approach, their music has become darker and more technical than the previous material with extreme aggressiveness. The lyrical theme explores the malicious side of “death worship” while dealing with the acceptance of an alternate reality. So grab some brews, smoke a joint, drop a dose and enjoy this new offering of Rocky Mountain blast driven brutality! For fans of ORIGIN, HATE ETERNAL and IMMOLATION.

1. Through the Portal
2. Awake the Darkened
3. The Acceptance of Zero Existence
4. Infernal Rites of Exsanguination
5. Serpentine Changeling
6. The Stars Will Make Known My Rage
7. Further Through the Portal
8. Queen Amongst the Wolves
9. The Great Fall
10. Falling Through the Portal
11. The First Death