VETTER “Vetterkult” to be released May 13th

From the forests of Norway comes a relatively unknown act, conjuring up a unique sonic landscape blending Black Metal, Noise and Folk elements. Sounds strange? Well it is. It is also one of the most interesting releases to come out of Norway in a good while. “Vetterkult” is for all those who find most contemporary Black Metal somewhat lacking in the creativity department, taking the genre into hitherto uncharted terrain, yet its uncompromising, stark soundscapes should appeal to adventurous listeners and purists alike.

VETTER is the brainchild of Håvard Tveito, a multitalented artist who’s also been involved in projects such as AGAINST THE GRAIN, FOLKEARTH, SONISK BLODBAD among others. Mastered by Magnus “Devo” Andersson at Endarker Studio (MARDUK, OFERMOD, GRIFTEGÅRD etc.)

“Vetterkult” comes in a limited edition of 1000 copies gatefold digifile designed by Håvard Tveito himself.

1. Over Havet
2. Et Folk Av Karrig Jord
3. Brennoffer
4. Slåtten
5. Brattefoss
6. Gamal Reinlender
7. Peters Vise
8. Stenklang
9. Vetterkult

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s