BOMBS OF HADES – New album artwork and tracklisting revealed

Swedish Deathcrust Metallers BOMBS OF HADES have revealed the album artwork cover and album tracklisting for the upcoming brand new second full-length album entitled “The Serpent’s Redemption”.

The album cover for “The Serpent’s Redemption” was conceptualized by Polish illustrator Rafal Kruszyk, whom had previously worked with bands such as INTERMENT, HOODED MENACE, MACHETAZO, CIANIDE, etc to name a few.

1. Crawl Away And Bleed Forever
2. Darkness, My Soul
3. Burn
4. The Serpent’s Redemption
5. Forgotten In Graves
6. Incubus Descending
7. Skull Collector
8. Scorched Earth
Part 1: Into Chaos
Part 2: The Throne Of Flesh
Part 3: Rapture


HERPES “Doomsday”

HERPES – Doomsday (Nihilistic Holocaust 2010)

Welcome to the universe of the French HERPES – death, doom and destruction are what this is all about! This is their first demo, released on tape by Carbonized Cells and on CDr by the magnificent underground label Nihilistic Holocaust – if you wanna get a scent of what’s going on in horrific darkness, jump their way!

When the CD starts spinning, downtuned and dirty raw madness emerges from the speakers and the listener is intertwined in a doomy gloomy dark world of a gasping growl, raw guitar riffs, a rumbling bass and noisy drums, hidden just below the wall of guitar distortion and a heavy bass a little bit of control, in the controlled way. If you already haven’t thought AUTOPSY, this is the time – homage to the gods – without being a sad copy – this is wellmade and played Death Metal with intensity, darkness and passion!

I dig the 5 tracks on this demo and this is yet a band I will be looking forward to hearing more from! They have a nice take on doomy and dirty brutal Death Metal and the keys utilized on the last track ‘Frozen Funeral’ is working quite well, more of that please.

(Originally published

VORE signs With Germany’s AFM Records

Death metal veterans VORE is proud to announce that they have just signed with Germany’s AFM Records. The deal will see a re-release of VORE’s most recent album, “Gravehammer” (which was released by the band in December of last year) on July 20th on CD and vinyl formats. The iron fist of the underground is now poised for world domination!

Barely a month after its release, “Gravehammer” reached the #4 spot on’s Death Metal downloads chart and received praise from critics around the world. The long-awaited follow up to 2005’s “Maleficus”, “Gravehammer”, sees VORE’s battle-ready brand of Death Metal taken to a new level of intensity and aggression.

VORE has been cranking out their unique blend of crushing, Doom-laden Death Metal since 1994. VORE draws upon Death, Thrash and Traditional Metal influences to create an onslaught of titanic power and heaviness. VORE’s mid-paced rhythmic style is built around strong riffs and songcraft, rather than all out speed, which sets them apart from current trends in Death Metal. Over this soundscape, themes of doom, darkness, conquest and sorcery roar in a savage vocal attack.

VORE consists of guitarist/vocalist Page Townsley, drummer Remy Cameron and bassist Jeremy Partin. The band has independently released four self financed CDs – “Dead Kings Eyes” in 1997, “Lord Of Storms” in 2001, “Maleficus” in 2005 and their latest opus, “Gravehammer”, in 2011.

UNCANNY’s “The Path of Flesh” 7″ Now Available Through Dark Descent Records

Formed in 1990, Sweden’s UNCANNY was an early progenitor of the Swedish Death Metal scene. After a couple demos, a split and an oft-overlooked full-length in 1994, UNCANNY faced an untimely and unfortunate demise. Eighteen years after their lone debut, “Splenium For Nyktophobia”, UNCANNY returns with two brand new tracks featured on this 7″. This is not a reformation without merit. ‘Creation’s Tomb’ and ‘The Path Of Flesh’ are authentic slabs of Death Metal done the old way.

This 7″ has three editions. Black vinyl version with matte finish glue pocket and insert, the green vinyl version which is exclusive to the UK’s Me Saco Un Ojo Records and the white vinyl version exclusive to Dark Descent Records. Cover art was skillfully provided by Rafał Kruszyk.

UNCANNY released two demos (1991’s “Transportation To The Uncanny” and 1992’s “Nyktalgia”), a split release in 1993 with ANCIENT RITES and one full-length in 1994 titled “Splenium For Nyktophobia”. In 2011, Dark Descent Records released all one and a half hours of this classic-era Swedish Death Metal together on one double-disc package. Like the limited run 3LP Uncanny box set released by The Crypt in 2010, this 2CD is titled “MCMXCI – MCMXCIV” and features original artwork from “Splenium For Nyktophobia” as well as artwork from the demo era.

VITHR “Hedensk Skikk Og Tro” to be released May 13th

VITHR (“Viðr”, meaning “tree” in ancient Norwegian) is a Norwegian Black Metal band hailing from Bergen, with strong roots in pagan tradition and beliefs, carrying a message of a lost age when forces of nature were feared and held in awe. Musically, VITHR have their feet firmly planted in traditional Norwegian Black Metal, yet with their very own take on the style, including Folk elements, clean vocals and a distinctly norse atmosphere. Reinforcing VITHRs excellent songwriting with a sharp yet raw production, “Hedensk Skikk Og Tro” sounds traditional and fresh at the same time, portraying Norwegian Black Metal anno 2012 at its finest.

Jewelcase cd w/12-page booklet. Cover art and design by Robert Høyem (AT THE ENDS). Mastered by Magnus Devo Andersson at Endarker Studio (MARDUK, OFERMOD, GRIFTEGÅRD).

1. Hedensk skikk og tro
2. Trollkraft
3. Hykleri
4. Avgrunnens menn
5. I skogen